Achievements & Awards - Electrical and Electronics Engineering Engineering


  • Dr. I.Williams Christopher has received “Best NSS Officer” award in Tamil Nadu wing on 2014 in Anna University Chennai.
  • Five research scholars have completed Ph.D under the guidance of Dr.M.A. Panneerselvam
  • Dr. M.A. Panneerselvam has been invited as a Resource Person for Anna University sponsored FDP programme on “Electromagnetic Fields” at GKM Institute of Technology on Dec 9th 2014
  • Dr.K.Srinivasan has published three text books in the year 2014-15
  • Mr.G.Srinivasan has published Power System Analysis text book
  • FDTP grant of Rs 60,000 sanctioned from Anna University
  • All the Professors of our department are acting as a reviewers in reputed journals
  • Seven faculty members are perusing Ph. D in various universities.


Name Year Description
S.Gireesh 2011-12 APJ Abdul Kalam medal from IETYPS
S.Srividhya 2011-12 100-100 award from IETYPS
A.V. Arun Vigneshwar 2011-12 C.V.Raman award from IET
R. Tejaswi 2011-12 Mother Teresa Medal from IET
V.Meenakshi 2009-10 Best Organiser from IETYPS,C.V. Raman academic medal from IET, Best Out going Student from Tagore Engineering College
B.Vinnuthna,K.Harini 2009-10 Mother Teresa Medal from Tagore Engineering College for Social Service.
Aaditya. M 2009-10 CV Raman academic medal from Tagore Engineering College.

About TEC

We at this Institution, envision the holistic development of our students into vibrant professionals, conscious of human values and eco-friendly environment and competent in skills. They will be the torch-bearers in their respective fields of study, quite capable of serving the community in a befitting manner...

Contact Us

Tagore Engineering College
Rathinamangalam, Vandalur (via),
Chennai 600 127.
91 44 22299400 / 01 / 02 / 03 / 04 / 05 / 06 / 07/ 08
Fax: +91 44 22299411

For Admission

Administrative Office
No. 25, Mahalingam Street,
Chennai - 600 034.
[Telephone]+91 44 28174455,44 28174499, 22299435